sábado, 21 de junio de 2014

Nice to meet you.

Hi, my name is Natalia. I am 14 years old. I'm still studying at Saint María Micaela's School. I'm in 3rd ESO year 10. In  my class there is a peaceful atmosphere. We work in groups or individually and we exchange opinions. The presence of the teachers is to motivate us and they help us if we need it. My favourite subject is biology because I love  nature.
I live in Ceuta which is situated on the north coast of Africa, but I was born in Malaga. We stayed there until I was one. I've got  a brother called Alejandro who is 19. He is tall and thin, his hair is short and brown. This year he has done his Uni enterance exam but he doesn't know what he wants to do. My mother is a primary school teacher and my father is a civil servant.
About me, I'm quiet tall and thin. I've got long straight brown hair. In my opinion I'm a sporty and sensible person. I would like to be more confident. I like wearing formal smart clothes at the weekends and tracksuits or leggins in the week because they are more comfortable and they go with my lifestyle.
I do rythmic gymnastics but it's my last year that I am able to do it because I must concentrate on my studies in order to get good marks so I would be able to get into Uni. At the moment I don't know what I want to be.I'm not shy and I love meeting people.
From my point of view I think I'm a nice and friendly person to meet. I hope I will enjoy my stay here in Widnes and I'll improve my English.

Natalia June 2014

My name is Mayte. I'm 15 years old. I'm always the youngest in my class because my birthday is on the 30th of December. I'm from Ceuta which is in the North of Africa. It's small but it's very beautiful and I like it because I was born here.
I'm still studying at Seven Hills high school and I'm going to study "Bachillerato" here. I don't know what I want to study at the Uni but I would  prefer a science career.
I like horse riding but I don't practise it now because I have a lot of exams and I haven't got any time to practise. I love it and when I was a little girl, I really wanted to have a horse but horses are expensive to keep.
I'm a happy person so I'm always smiling and laughing. I'm very friendly too although I'm shy at the beginning. I have straight blonde hair and my eyes are light brown. In my opinion, I like them because they are like honey.
I haven't got any brothers or sisters. Everybody thinks that to be an only child is the best but I sometimes want to have a sister. I think that when I am older it would be nice to talk to a sister.
Finally, in my opinion, I'm a very good friend and I try to be a better person everyday. Also I love meeting people and  getting to know new people. I want to improve my English in this journey and to learn more about England.

Mayte June 2014

My name is Juan Manuel but my friends call me Juanma. I am 14 years old. I live in Ceuta.
I have a sister, her name is Dafne and she is 18 years old. She has just done her university entrance exam. My father works as a policeman and my mother is a primary school teacher.
My hobbies are handball and football. My school is the Inmaculada Concepcion. Next year I will study 4th ESO. I don t like this school because the teachers are strict and not friendly.
My favourite food is paella but I don't like vegetables especially tomatoes. My birthday is in September. I normally celebrate it with my friends.
I'm very tall and thin. I have short brown curly hair and I wear glasses.
In my opinion I'm a very good  handball player and I really like this sport because it makes me feel happy. I want to improve my English and learn more vocabulary to pass the B1 exam.

Juan June 2014

My name is Pedro. I'm from Ceuta, a little city in the north of Africa. I'm 13 years old, so, I'm a student at the High School Siete Colinas ''Seven Hills''. I like going out with friends and watching videos on YouTube of Minecraft gameplays. It's a computer game that I like very much. Sometimes, I watch gameplays in other languages like french, English...etc. Really I don't understand  but I try to understand  it. Also I listen to music. I like pop music but sometimes, I listen to rock music, because my father loves it and thats why I listen to it. One of his favourite groups is ''ACDC'' or Bon Jovi. My parents are good to me and I love them. My father is 51 years old and he is a music teacher at my High School. My mother is 43 years old and she is a Civil Servant. She gives gymnastic classes to adults and she is very out going.

Pedro, June 2014

Hi, my name is Andrea. I am 14 years old. I am still studying at Siete Colinas High School, I am in 3rd ESO. My class is good because it has people who like to study. My favourite subject is Science because I love animals and plants. I want to be a vet.
 I was born in Ceuta and  I live here. I have got a sister her name is Paula. She is 9 years old. She goes to Ortega y Gasset School. She is tall and thin. She has got short brown hair. I think she is quite intelligent. She likes horses very much. About me, I am not a shy person. I am tall and thin. I wear glasses, I have got long brown hair. In my opinion I am a sporty person. I go horse riding at the weekends. I started going horse riding when I was 10 years old because I love horses. They are beautiful  strong animals. I would love to buy my own horse.
I like formal clothes but I prefer wearing comfortable clothes at the weekends like track-suit, trainers...etc
In the future, I hope buy muy own horse and participate with him around the world.

  Andrea, September 2014

Hi my name is Pablo .I'm 13 years old .I'm studying at "Seven Hills " High school.I'm in 2nd of ESO.
This year I will have  study  a lot .My favourite subject is English .I find it easy .
I live in Ceuta .I have lived here all my life. I have a sister who is 9 years old  .Her name is Nuria .
I'm friendly and funny .My birthday is on the 15th June .I am a Gemini .My favourite animal is the dogs.I love dogs they are so friendly but I have never had one .My sister loves them too.
I love listening to pop music but I sometimes like rock music .I really like playing with my friends .My friends and I sometimes argue but we make up again .
My mother is 47 years old . She is a housewife .My father is 47 .He works in the port.
We are a close family we like being together .

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario